Is It Today?

I wake up alone every morning and wonder if today is the day.
Will I meet him while I wait for the train?
Will he see me in line at La Colombe?
Each moment could be the beginning of our story.
Will I *accidentally* stumble into him at Whole Foods?
Will he be next to me at happy hour?
Every day I don’t meet him, is one day closer to the day that I do.

 

©Esther Moreira

 

Support InstaWriters August Prompts hosted by @journee_nicole and @t.alva

 

Find Me in Heaven by @kris_johnston_author

Leave a Reply

